Best of the Net 2011  


Sundress Publications is pleased to announce the publication of the 2011 Best of the Net Anthology. This project continues to promote the diverse and growing collection of voices that are publishing their work online, a venue that still sees little respect from such yearly anthologies as the Pushcart and Best American series. This collection serves to bring greater respect to an innovative and continually expanding medium in the same medium in which it is published.

Subsequent issues of the anthology will appear each spring with our submission period open from July 1st to September 30th each year. 2012 judges will be announced in the fall.


Managing Editor: Erin Elizabeth Smith

Poetry Judge: Mary Biddinger
Fiction Judge: Kate Bernheimer
Nonfiction Judge: Kaya Oakes

Poetry Coordinator: Erin Elizabeth Smith
Poetry Readers: Luci Brown, Kyle Gray, Emily Janowick, Mark Jenkins, Jeffrey H. MacLachlan, Benjamin Morris, Chris Petruccelli, Joshua Robbins, Stephanie Stair

Fiction Coordinator: Meagan Cass
Fiction Readers: Emily Choate, Anne Rasmussen, Ted Morrissey, Julie Perino, Sarah Black
Fiction Interns: Donnie Squires, Kristen Chenoweth, Joey Cruse, Katie McEvoy, Kati Maseman, John Tienken

Nonfiction Coordinator: T.A. Noonan
Nonfiction Readers: Danny Hoey, Divya Rajan, Shannon O'Brien, James Howell, Nicole Oquendo, Diana Rajchel

Sundress Intern: Luci Brown

Artwork: Rhonda Lott