Best of the Net 2012  


Sundress Publications is pleased to announce the publication of the 2012 Best of the Net Anthology. This project continues to promote the diverse and growing collection of voices that are publishing their work online, a venue that still sees little respect from such yearly anthologies as the Pushcart and Best American series. This collection serves to bring greater respect to an innovative and continually expanding medium in the same medium in which it is published.

Subsequent issues of the anthology will appear each spring with our submission period open from July 1st to September 30th each year. 2013 judges will be announced in the fall.


Managing Editor: Erin Elizabeth Smith

Poetry Judge: Marilyn Kallet
Fiction Judge: John McManus
Nonfiction Judge: Lee Martin

Poetry Coordinator: Nick McRae
Poetry Readers: Luci Brown, Alex Fabrizio, Richie Hofmann, Mark Allne Jenkins, Katharine Johnsen, Keith Leonard, Jennifer Luebbers, Matt McBride, Chris Petruccelli, Dylan Platz, Divya Rajan, and Eric Smith

Fiction Coordinator: L.A. Hoffer
Fiction Readers: Beth Couture, Mary Stone Dockery, Tawnysha Greene, Javy Gwaltney IV, Rachael MacLean, Ellen Rideout, Meredith Rodriguez, Alex Thomason, Letitia Trent, Robert Von Nordheim, and Ryan Woldruff

Nonfiction Coordinator: T.A. Noonan
Nonfiction Readers: Danny M. Hoey, Jr., Michelle Ladwig, Shannon O'Brien, James Howell, Adam Nicholson, Nicole Oquendo

Sundress Intern: Dylan Platz

Artwork: "Adrienne's Planetarium" by Rhonda Lott