Best of the Net 2016  


Sundress Publications is pleased to announce the publication of the 2016 Best of the Net Anthology. This project continues to promote the diverse and growing collection of voices who are publishing their work online, a venue that continues to see less respect from such yearly anthologies as the Pushcart and Best American series. This anthology serves to bring greater respect to an innovative and continually expanding medium in the same medium in which it is published.

Subsequent issues of the anthology will appear each spring with our submission period open from July 1st to September 30th each year. 2017 judges will be announced in the fall.


Managing Editor: Darren C. Demarree
Editorial Assistant: Jane Huffman
Founding Editor: Erin Elizabeth Smith
Editors-at-Large: Erin Elizabeth Smith & T.A. Noonan

Poetry Judge: Kazim Ali
Poetry Coordinator: Nick McRae
Poetry Readers: Jasmine An, Julie Brooks Barbour, Kate Belew, Jennifer Jackson Berry, Sarah Clark, Jake Cross, Melissa Cundieff, Jennie Frost, Jane C. Huffman, Mark Allen Jenkins, Michael Marberry, Matt Morton, Hunter Parsons, Erin Radcliffe, MacKenzie Regier, Eric Smith, Megan Standbrook, Sydney Bolding Thomason

Fiction Judge: Porochista Khakpour
Fiction Coordinator: Sam Slaughter
Fiction Readers: Emily Capettini, Moira Casados Cassidy, Emily Choate, Courtney E Cox, Karen Craigo, Christina deVillier, Amanda Glassman, Annie Gough, Lisa Higgs, Kassie Iwinski, Jennifer Schomburg Kanke, Kristina Martino, Liam O'Brien, Erica Olsen, Penny Pennell, Theresa Procopio, Anne Rasmussen, Ashley Roach, Forrest Roth, Christina Seymour, Helen Stead, Darius Antwan Stewart, Nick Sweeney, Erin Vaughan, and Kami Westhoff

Nonfiction Judge: Kiese Laymon
Nonfiction Coordinator: Nicole Oquendo
Nonfiction Readers: Liz Ashe, Joshua Begley, Jennifer Jackson Berry, Dempsey Blackmon, Robin Buda, Kelsey Colombo, Faith Escoe, Rachelle Fox, Paulesha Frazer, Olivia Grey, Adelia Johnson, Nick Kovacevich, Micah Lally, Daniela Chamorro Mantica, Logan McDonald, Adam Nicholson, Kyle Parker, Kyle Roach, Mandy Rose,Heather Salus, Christian Sanchez, Mike Shier, Robert Slattery, Tim Thiessen, Misty Watkins, and Kimba Rose Williams

Sundress Interns: Tyler Barton, Kristen Figgins, Brianna McNish, Lauren Perlaki, Jacqueline Vega

Artwork: "As Moon Fires Set in My Throat" by Rhonda Lott